"Human Rights in an Era of Uprisings and the Pandemic"

You are invited to join IAOHRA for it's first Virtual Town Hall Meeting “Human Rights in an Era of Uprisings and the Pandemic” on June 26, 2020, at 1 p.m. ET / Noon CT / 11:00 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT.  Hear from national experts highlighting pertinent and timely human and civil rights crises facing us today, and learn about available resources and ways you can become part of the solutions. Discussions will include those on Fair Housing; Discrimination; Hate Violence and Trends; Health and Economic Disparities; Excessive Use of Police Force, Violence and Reform; the "I Can't Breathe" Movement; Protests and What They Mean; Where Do We Go From Here; and the Charge to Human and Civil Rights Workers. We hope you can join us!


Speakers:
 

  • Derrick Johnson, National President of the NAACP

  • Dr. Camara Phyllis Jones, Radcliffe Fellow at the Radcliffe Institute of Study, Harvard University

  • Stewart Kwoh, Founder of Asian Americans Advancing Justice-LA

  • Brian Levin, Director of the Center for the Study of Hate and Extremism

  • Catherine Lhamon, Chair of the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights

  • Lisa Rice, President of the National Fair Housing Alliance

 

Moderator:
 

  • Leon Russell, National Chair, NAACP

  • Robin Toma, IAOHRA President, Convener

CALL US

Tel: 202-624-5410

EMAIL US

444 North Caoitol Street N.W.
Suite 237
Washington, D.C. 20001

© 2020 International Association of Official Human Rights Agencies
 

DISCLAIMER: The International Association of Official Human Rights Agencies maintains this site to enhance access to information; this is a service that is continually under development. While we try to keep the information timely and accurate, we make no guarantees. We will make an effort to correct errors brought to our attention. Documents on this site may contain hypertext links to information created and maintained by other public and private organizations. Please be aware that we do not control or guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, or completeness of this outside information. Further, the inclusion of pointers to particular items in hypertext is not intended to reflect their importance, nor is it intended to endorse any views expressed or products or services offered by the author of the reference or the organization operating the server on which the reference is maintained.
 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon