top of page















Membership Fees 


There are two types of membership to IAOHRA:

(1) Voting Member (governmental, commission, labor) and

(2) Sponsoring (nonvoting) Member.


Not a Member? Click here to Join.

All State, County and Municipal Human Relations Commissions join as Voting Members. The Commission only pays one fee for the actual agency (“The Commission”) based on the population of your jurisdiction. Then each individual Commissioner or staff member can join as an “Individual” (non-voting) member, for only $50 annually.

Voting Members:

  • Must be a governmental human/civil rights agency

  • Each agency is a voting member of IAOHRA; any individual people in the agency can join as “Individuals” (see below under “Sponsoring Members”)


Annual membership fee is based on population of jurisdiction of agency:

Population of Jurisdiction Annual Fee

< 75,000 residents                        $200

75,000 – 999,999 residents           $250

1 million – 5 million residents      $425

> 5 million residents                     $600

Sponsoring Members:

May include individuals, non-profit communities or national groups or corporations. Sponsoring members are non-voting members

Annual Membership Fees are as follows:

Individual Membership Fee           $50               
Non-Profit Community Group       $150             
Non-Profit National Group            $300

IAOHRA-Join Flyer-Dec2023.jpg

Dues Payment Information

If you are paying by credit card.  Please log-in here. First-Time Users to the Membership Management Portal should contact us at for log-in credentials.


If you are paying by check and would like to request an invoice, contact us at

Mail payment to:

Carrie R. Peace-Simmons, Assistant Treasurer
International Association of Official Human Rights Agencies (IAOHRA)
6218 Georgia Avenue NW
Ste 1 - 690
Washington, DC 20011-5125


Please included Agency Name and Contact Information with Check Payment.



IAOHRA Federal Tax ID: 52-0958489    |   Need W-9 Form ?

bottom of page